Texture, color and light

May 22, 2009 at 3:33 pm | Posted in art, country life, flowers, gardening, Life, love, photography | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

In an effort to share the delectable, scrumptious beauty of Rhoda’s blossoms I offer this series of shots I just captured this morning. This is day two of her annual blooming event.

22may09_rhoda1

22may09_rhoda2

22may09_rhoda3

22may09_rhoda4

22may09_rhoda5

22may09_rhoda6

~firefly

All Photographs and other content on this blog are Copyright © 2009 J. L. Fleckenstein ALL RIGHTS RESERVED</span>

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You got some beautiful colors out of that flower. Love the 4th shot.

  2. She is a beautiful pink lady. You are a talented artist in several venues. Congratulations

  3. Beautiful. I would love to see a shot of the tree.

  4. Delectable.

  5. Oh, gosh. I didn’t read your intro until just now, so please don’t think I was correcting your spelling. It was not meant to be rude.

    I looked at the photos and that’s the first word that popped into my head. The pictures actually made my mouth water. Amazing photos.

  6. Beautiful

  7. Love the colors of the flowers. Great job capturing them. Frequently, while walking, I will see flowers and wish I could capture the color in yarn for knitting.

  8. oh my..just gorgeous…………

  9. absolutely beautiful

  10. Love the very first shot, how you’re peeking through the foliage to capture the birth of a bloom. That would make a remarkable painting, hint hint!

  11. What a beautiful flower, you are so blessed with “Rhoda” the days in early spring with husband, daughter & grandaughter. All the newness of life to have and hold and enjoy.
    When I read you blog it often tugs me back to when I first moved where I live now. We moved in early March, didn’t know what was planted on the place except for the trees. I desparatly wanted lilacs, peonys, daffodills, & hollyhocks. Every one of them came up on our little piece of the earth. Such a minimal thing but I felt I was blessed beyond measure. I sense maybe you feel that way too.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

