I remain, yours …

March 22, 2010 at 1:31 pm | Posted in knitting | 6 Comments

The snow is all gone, but I am still here.

I am similar to the river we live on: sometimes I disappear around a bend, or behind a stand of trees, or under white blocks of snow covered ice … but I am still here, flowing along and being me.

My apologies to my readers who have been here looking for a new post, some photographs, and perhaps a bit of inspiration … or a knitting pattern or two. I appear to have taken the winter off from writing, although I did not set out to do so.

I have been quite busy with family life, enjoying my little granddaughter, and painting in preparation for my art show, which will be opening in June.

Give me a couple of days, and I will post a blog … the first of many for this somewhat old new year.

~firefly

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hello firefly!

    It feels wonderful to be visiting here today. I too have taken somewhat of a winter break, much needed I must say.:o)

    An art show sounds exciting, and know you will do well. Your paintings are beautiful. Take care my friend and enjoy a most lovely week.

    Smiles…

    Beverly

  2. I kept checking because I knew you would be back. Maybe we could see some of your painting before they go. Kiss the grand baby for us!

  3. So glad to see a post from you again … I know you have a very busy life. Thank you for staying in touch with us.

  4. Sweet Pea is a lucky little grandbaby!

    I knit for all kinds of reasons, but I think the most important one is that it soothes me. When I took up knitting again most recently, I was very distressed by a situation at work. To make myself feel better, I left work and went to the Local Yarn Shop where I bought yarn to make a baby blanket for a coworker who was expecting her first baby. I was absolutely struck by how much better I felt when I started the knitting that evening, and I haven’t stopped since then. I can’t imagine my life without my comfort-knitting.

  5. What a beautiful granddaughter you have. I am now retired and have two grandsons – ages 10 years and the other is 19 months. Being a grandma is marvelous and I love every minute I spend with these wonderful children.

    I also knit because it soothes out the bumps in my life. My sister is a very jealous, sour person who tries to “manage” my life, and my daughter is in the middle of a long overdue divorce. My knitting is my escape, sort of. I love the smooth flowing rhythm of the stitches, as well as the resulting lovely fabric.

  6. Glad to see you have returned! I come by often to view your creative photography and read your blog. Glad to see you haven’t given up on the website. I had a feeling your grandchild was occupying your time..8) They grow up so fast..you have to really treasure the them while you can. Good luck with the art show!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

