The Advent of Santa: Day Four

December 5, 2010 at 1:28 am | Posted in Christmas, country life, country living, faith, family, food, knitting, Life, love, photography, relationships, Santa Claus, shopping | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Now here is a sooty ol’ Santa Claus … he must have been practicing getting into and out of some chimneys.

The Santa in my advent yesterday was a candle Santa (again, I don’t understand why Santa seems appropriate as a candle subject, because what if someone burned him and he melted.  It is just one of the saddest thoughts, a melting Santa.

But, I digress …  back on point, yesterday’s Santa was a candle and today’s is a candle as well.  I bought this one not long after I bought the other one–perhaps a year or two later.  Perhaps there was a Santa candle trend back then, I don’t know.

I like this little guy, he has a sweet little smile and long eyelashes.  He will never have to worry about melting as long as he is in my collection, especially now that I have moved him out of Los Angeles to this old farm up in Upstate New York.

Well, it is getting late and I am tired from a long day of baking and shipping Biscuit Blanket kits and knitting patterns.  I am going to end off and wish you a good night.

~firefly

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I just love your blog!

  2. Yes this is the time to bring out old keepsakes and display them proudly. I know each year I see the theme trees and say I’d like to do that but 30 or 40 years of memories are hung on my tree every year and I can’t bear to leave them in the box. Have a happy and healthy holiday season!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

