The Bus Stops Here

December 14, 2010 at 6:35 am | Posted in art, baby, Christmas, country life, faith, family, food, gifts, Holidays, Life, love, pets, photography, relationships, Santa Claus, shopping, travel | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I was up very late this evening and into the wee hour (1:00 is just one wee hour and I went to bed right after this post which I did at 1:10 a.m. or so, so yes, singular “wee” hour) of the morning. There is a book project I am working on and there was a long, long wait while files uploaded and re-uploaded. While I waited I dreamed I was on a shopping trip in the city on a bus. In my dream I got off at each bus stop and shopped at the store right in front of the stop.

Of course, my bus was virtual and in a waking dream and so my shopping was on Etsy. I created a Treasury so I could show you what I was up to; titled it, “The Bus Stops Here.”

Hope you enjoy my dream.

And, by the way, if you are paying attention … I really am going to finish my Advent of Santa. You know how it goes with advent calendars sometimes …

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You always inspire me to be more creative … to see things around us … hope to share some scenic photos with you shortly. In the meantime, keep riding the bus and pray for a little less snow.

  2. I like the Roll signs, although I’ve never lived in New York and only visited once, many years ago. Love the Santas!!

  3. You would never get lost with a sign like those!

  4. I enjoyed looking at the signs though I’ve NEVER been to NYC! Hope to get there someday. 🙂

  5. I’m quite a homebody – never have been to to New York or too far from home. I enjoy your blog and I’ve already made a New Year’s resolution…. to keep knitting, even after I finish all my gifts! Maybe I will make something for myself.


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.